About Me

About Me!

Giles_Kyanna

I am a nineteen- year-old visible minority who enjoys playing basketball. I am in my second year of study at the University of Regina where I am a member on the women’s basketball team. I am majoring in Physical Education and minoring in Inclusive Education. When I was younger I always wanted to be a teacher, I really enjoyed my time at school. It was not until I was in high school when I saw how much a teacher can impact your life in a good way. I want to be that teacher who students look up to and who they can relate to.

I am from Winnipeg, Manitoba and have lived there my whole life. I am the youngest of four children and I enjoy spending time with my family! During my free time I love travelling the world and going on different adventures. I also like being active and workout a lot to stay in shape for basketball.

Leave a comment